Ten Up

After the usual relaxed start to the day, fuming about the news, it was off to help down at the slip as the workboat was getting some attention. And as I knew it was my 10th anniversary blip, I took along the camera… but y’know none of the snaps had that something special required… that’s right, me!
Back to catch some Leicester v Chelsea - probably a bad idea before taking in Edinburgh City v Stirling Albion in the lashing rain. A "hard fought encounter", with the 18 year old Hogarth "between the sticks" for the Binos "playing an absolute blinder". It says here. Another ECFC reverse then. Sez I to the Cigs, it’s my 10th anniversary blip; need I say more.. the boy whipped out his DSLR from under his jacket. I’ll pretend I’m looking elsewhere sez I.
Home and out again as the Troon Commodore was through to give us a talk about.. her life actually. Quite a laugh it was. Who knew that tracking untreated sewage was quite so fascinating. Our Pete chips in (he worked in the “water” industry) with a well timed interjection... it might just have been sewage to you, but for years that was my bread and butter. Indeed. Her RNLI stuff was quite sobering though. An inshore lifeboat’s main duties aren’t very glamorous at all.

So, ten years… where do I begin? I've enjoyed it all immensely.  
But this will be my last blip as I feel this is a good time to end this chapter in my life.
And what great highs there have been. And of course, it coincided with getting my first boat. That was a blast. Lemme think what else…as it’s all about me, the time when I was King of Blip. What fun dat was. Then the great (and successful nyuk nyuk, prestigious art entry). And perhaps if I could just reveal my sensitive side, my lovely daughter’s wedding. Oh and thanks to the SK of course for all the encouragement. And so much else. And above all, thanks to all of you commenters, regular or occasional and of course the wonderful blip people who keep it all bumping along. 
Did I say this would be my last blip? Joking! Love to yoooos all! See you tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.