Berries

Taken on the walk from Meg station to my parents' home this morning. When I got off the train I noticed that the village had a smell of rotten cheese about it. It's never the nicest of places, but it was particularly grim today. I can only imagine it is some kind of fertiliser the local farmers are applying to their fields.

My main task today was to shred some old paperwork going back as far as the '90's! I was surprised by the sheer volume of it, as we have had previous shredding sessions over the past few years! Mother wasn't happy that I was doing it, she kept accusing me of poking around in their private things and generally being unpleasant about it, but Dad wants it sorted out so that the paperwork he does need is easier to find.

Work tonight - the last week before the Fortnight of Hell. On Saturday I spoke directly to Ahmed about the plans for the shop, and he told me a totally different story from what he told Amir. He says he doesn't know when Des will take it or even if he will at all. I told him the same as Amir - that I will work the current hours until the end of Feb, then that's it. I don't know  what he thinks about that as he pretended not to hear me and went home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.