Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Fishing Peg

An early walk around the estate, ever hopeful of a colourful sunrise.  Unfortunately, this was as colourful as it got, which is profoundly frustrating if you could see out of our west facing study window as I write this!).  The other thing that was remarkable was the calmness of the water as this photo was taken.  I'd hardly left this position when the sun rose and the wind picked up, destroying the reflections of the trees in the distance.

I spent much of the day trying to remove the grout from our shower enclosure as it has begun to discolour and show signs of mould.  A full morning later and I was on my last legs, beaten by the hardness of the grout.  I've got off the worst of the discolouration and done some infilling, but it certainly wasn't how I expected things to go.

Day Miles: 1.6 miles       Total Miles: 185.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.