03022020

This morning I had (finally) my last visit to the clinic about my surgery wound. It's finally done. I think I've been there 6 times during last 10 days or so. They were so busy this morning. I waited 35 minutes to be called in. I was 10 min early and they were 25 minutes late. It took 30 seconds for the nurse say that it looks great and then I waited about 10 minutes to get my card back. But the staff was sweating and doing their best. I just felt like I took time from someone else who could have used it better. And I would rather have been outside in the warm sunshine myself.

After lunch we packed the dogs and drove to Denia area up north. The driving took 1,5 hours one way, which I'm not a fan of. But I really wanted to see Denia area too.

So we visited few places in Parc Natural del Montgó. We tried to walk to the Tallada caves, but it was too scary for me. I had to give up half way. Then we walked up to Torre del Gerro and after that we drove to Cap de Sant Antony to get the spectacular view of Javea opposite to us.

All and all a very nice afternoon trip. Shame that we didn't see any whales or dolphins. This area is know for spotting those.

I think the dogs were happy to get some action. Now they are all sleeping happily on the sofa next to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.