world in a grain of sand

By kateann

with wings

R received these wings and a wand for her birthday on Thursday. I was glad to see they weren't pink, I'm not militant about it, but I have noticed a massive change in girls' clothes and toys since my own daughters' childhoods. It's now much more of a challenge to find girls' clothes and toys that aren't excessively girly ( I don't believe in girls' toys actually, but what I mean is that they seem to come in candy pink or camoflage, and nothing in between.)
Anyway, R loves these wings, and "where are my wings, where is my wand?" was a frequent cry during our stay. If only she could magic up a new home for herself and mummy, who are having to leave the current one as the landlady would like it back for herself.
I've posted a back blip for yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.