Mono Monday - LOOKING OUT

I had a bit of a sleepless night.  There was a fierce  howling wind all night which was very noisy ... and there was a noisy howling cat indoors.  Lily was very unsettled and was howling and meowing at regular intervals through the night - waking me up in the process, Of course the little tinker has been able to catch up with her sleep today so she's all right.

Fitness Class as usual this afternoon.  Linda wasn't there.  The poor soul is in hospital with a broken leg.  She fell over at home last Wednesday. Not surprised she has taken a tumble as she's always unsteady on her feet and quite frail.  Hopefully she will recover quickly but I have my doubts. 

As I left the Church Hall where my Fitness Class is held I stood in the doorway to take my blip shots.  The theme is " looking out" so these 3 views are what I saw when I looked out of the door.  To the left is a building which used to be the stable block of an old house. Over the years it has been a cinema, bingo hall, cafe and gym,  At the moment its empty but there is talk of it being renovated and becoming flats.  Straight ahead is Rectory Hall - used for various clubs and meetings.  My Fitness Class is often moved into this building if we can't use the main Church Hall. To the right beyond the trees is St Mary The Virgin Church , the churchyard and the the Rectory.  Thanks to SueMiddleton for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Musical link STANDING IN THE DOORWAY by Bob Dylan

Back to the Church Hall this evening for Slimming Club.  I gained 3 pounds.  I was expecting that result as I wasn't " on plan " on Saturday or Sunday.  I had a craving for chocolate - and I didn't resist it.  I've got that out of my system and am back " on plan today ". 

Steps today - 12,433

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.