Tiny Tuesday - RED

Slept better last night although it was still windy. Thankfully its been much calmer today - but colder. My outdoor temp gauge shows zero degrees at the moment.

Had an appointment at the doctors this afternoon - blood test results were in.  She tested for various things and all were fine. She has decided to refer me to a dermatologist for " the itching ".  Even though there's nothing to see on my skin dermatology is the best dept to get advice from.  They might do an allergy test.  I had one years ago when I was having difficulty breathing and that showed I was allergic to dust mites.  But I didn't have any itching back then.  The doc said the dermatology appointment might take a while to come through so she will e mail them to ask if there's anything she can do or prescribe in the meantime.  I can't fault my doctor.  She's done all she can. Tried many different tablets and creams - its not her fault I haven't responded to anything.  She did say it might just end up being " unexplained " and I would just have to live with it.  I do hope that won't be the case as it drives me mad at times.

After having my tea this evening I settled down in front of the TV to watch the match.  F A Cup 4th round - replay. Oxford v Newcastle. I was so pleased that the BBC  chose to feature this match live tonight. All was going well for Newcastle as by half time they were 2 nil up.  Of course Newcastle being Newcastle they just couldn't hold on to that lead and let Oxford pull 2 goals back.  Oxfords last goal was scored 30 seconds from the end of the match.  Unbelievable.  So Extra Time had to be played. 30 mins of it.  Nail biting stuff I can tell you.  Oxford were fired up and desperate to win.  But Newcastle held their ground - and managed to get a winning goal  4 mins from the end.  Whew.    It was a really enjoyable match - lots of action and well worth watching.  And a great result for Newcastle.  They are through to the 5th round - for the first time in 14 years.

I had already sorted out my blip shot but when I looked at the images on the computer I wasn't satisfied.  I had taken photos of some earrings with red jewels in for the Tiny Tuesday challenge which is " RED ".  But the images weren't clear so I deleted them and had another think.  So my Emergency blip is a small butterfly on a stake.  I bought a few of them a while back and took some to put on my Grandma's grave and the rest are just in a vase here.  They are all different colours and luckily some are red. Thanks to mindful_life for hosting the challenge. She chose the theme red because this week (on Friday) it is national wear red day and is observed to bring awareness to heart disease and stroke.

Musical link RED STROKES - by Garth Brooks.  If you want RED watch till the end.  There's red by the bucketful.  Its one of my favourite tracks of his and I love  the video.  It won the 1994 Music Video Of The Year Award.

Steps today - 6.793

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.