FLOSSERS

Didn't do much this morning.  It was raining but I was hoping it would stop as I was due to go for a walk with Neil.  He arrived around 1pm and luckily by then the weather was OK.  We had a nice 4 mile walk - a round trip to Sunniside and back home via the Co-op. It didn't rain at all while we were out.   It was nice to see Neil and have a catch up.  Mind you I did most of the talking and I'm sure Neil didn't even listen half the time but at least he was there. 

I had added an Extra of something we saw on our walk.  Its a commemorative bench dedicated to a very popular " Lollipop Man " called Jim.  He worked for many years near the Parochial  School making sure the children crossed the road safely. He was a friendly chap who was known to wave at everyone. When he died a bench was bought using public donations and it was engraved with the words Wavey Jim..

When I got home I relaxed on the sofa for a bit and caught up with 3 episodes of The Bay.  I'm enjoying it.

At 8pm it was my Slimming World Zoom meeting.  Only 5 of us this week.  I put on one pound.  I wasn't surprised as I did have a few days when I was full of cold and didn't leave the house - so no chance to burn off many calories.  AND  I also ate a box of chocolates which arrived in the post yesterday .... a gift from some friends in America.  Once I opened the box I couldn't resist eating the whole  lot.... and they were delicious.

For my Abstract Thursday shot I made a pattern with some " dental flossers". I had in mind blipping them for the Tiny Tuesday challenge but in the end went with something else.  I thought of them again today and decided to make an abstract pattern with them. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - FLOSSIN  by The Backpack Kid ft. DJ Suede

Steps today - 14,303

CORONA CLASSIC - Hijo de la luna - Amadeus Electric Quartet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.