AMARYLLIS - Christmas Star

I bought this Amaryllis plant online last November from the Samaritans Gift Shop.  The first Amaryllis I've had.  It seemed to take ages for anything to happen and then all of a sudden it was sprouting tall.  Last week the first flower appeared and now it has four flowers in bloom and four buds yet to open.  I'm so pleased I bought it. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Neil had a day off today so we arranged to meet at Wetherspoons in The Metrocentre. The place was packed but we managed to find a table upstairs.  Neil ordered fish and chips but they had sold out.( not surprising )  So he had Mixed Grill instead.  I just had a couple of coffees ... and a Slimming World choc bar I had brought with me.

We had a nice catch up.  Lots of chat about Luna of course.  Neil is finding her hard work - hes had no experience of a puppy and at the moment he's not finding it fun.  Big problem he has is that he's physically sick when he has to deal with the poo.  And there's always going to be poo.  Hopefully he will learn to cope with it. 

Neil didn't linger too long as he wanted to get back for Luna.  He had been gone around 10 mins when I realised he still had my debit card which he had used to pay the bill.  So I had to give him a ring and he hotfooted it back to return it. 

I looked in Next - got nothing.  Looked at the clothes in M & S -  got nothing.  I did make some purchases in Savers and Poundland... boring stuff like air freshener, anti bacterial spray, bin bags etc.

Weather today was OK - just dull and cold.  At least it was dry and there was no wild wind.

Steps today -8,741

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.