Newcastle had a home game today against West Ham.  Kick off wasn't until 5.30pm so I just pottered around at home until it was time to head for town.

Got my blip shot on the way to the ground.  I took a short cut through the Grainger Market and stopped off at a shoe shop  called Scorpio Shoes.  They often have wacky and unusual shoes on display and I was on the lookout for a Silly Saturday shot.  Didn't see any shoes that fit the bill but I did see this notice stuck on their door.  I thought the way someone had illustrated the leak was quite amusing.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting the challenge today in memory of Admirer.

Todays match proved to be disappointing for Newcastle fans.  Newcastle put the ball in the net during the first minute - but the goal was disallowed.  However they did score a goal in the 3rd minute and hopes were high for a victory.  That wasn't to be as West Ham scored on the 32nd minute.  Newcastle had 2 key players missing today ( one serving a 3 match ban and one injured) and that definitely affected the team.  There were a few poor performances compared to recent games. So the final score was 1 - 1.  Newcastle are still doing OK really and are 4th in the table.

After the match I went straight to the bus stop.  I joined a very long queue.  No seats left when I got on the bus but a kind gentleman gave up his seat for me.

Steps today - 8,791

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.