RIVER DERWENT

After doing nothing much this morning I caught the bus to go to Neils to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.  Neil and a friend caught an early flight to Dublin this morning to spend a long weekend there -  they are going to watch the horse racing.  So instead of a walk with Neil Luna went with the usual dog walker/dog sitter who did an extra " shift ".  Luna  seemed quite tired when I arrived  but she perked up after a rest and we played with a new toy.  I have added a collage in my Extras.

Took my blip shot as I crossed over the River Derwent.  I've probably blipped a similar view before but the river looked nice today - calm with lovely reflections so I decided to blip it again.

After I left Neil's I got the bus to the Metrocentre as I usually do.  Bit of a mooch round the shops.  My only purchases were food.

Steps today - 9,907

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.