MAN WITH PIGEONS

Decided to go to Newcastle today as I haven't been for a while. I got off the bus near the Tyne Bridge so I would have a longer walk to the shops.  Bought some dressed crab from a fishmonger in the Grainger Market and groceries in M & S and Waitrose.  I did idly look at clothes but there was nothing I fancied.

Took my blip shot in Eldon Square shopping centre.  This bronze statue is called Man With Pigeons created by artist Andre Wallace. It captures the traditional Tyneside image of a working class pigeon fancier and was unveiled in 1976.  It has been situated in various locations throughout the years but it seems to have found a permanent position now.

When I got home I found two parcels on my doorstep.  When I read the e mails from each company saying they had delivered a parcel they both said that I had signed for them.  Liars!.

Steps today - 7,462

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.