RIVER DERWENT

Physio appointment this morning - at the Health Centre in the village again.  Very handy.  Physio did a bit more massage on my neck and as its been a lot better recently we agreed that I didn't need to make another appointment - unless it gets worse  and then I just need to arrange to see her again.  I will still keep up with the exercises.

After my appointment I popped into Tesco before coming home.  Pottered around and did a few chores and then I was off out again.  Walked back to the village to get the bus to Swalwell.  Did a bit of shopping in Lidl and then headed for Neils house.  I was on puppy sitting duty this afternoon.

There are three routes I can take to get to Neils - all of them cross the River Derwent.  As I wanted a Wild Wednesday shot I decided to take the more scenic route. The theme today is " Nature ".  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

When I took my blip shot I was standing on a footbridge which crosses the river.  I also took a shot looking to the right which I have added as an Extra.  I found it difficult to choose which of the 2 shots should be my blip.

I got to Neils around 2pm.  Luna had been on her own for around 2 hours.  She was in her cage of course and was pleased to see me.   She was better behaved today -  but still full of mischief and energy of course.  I had bought a book about puppy training and I used one of the tips to try and stop her biting me.  She's a quick learner and I seemed to be getting somewhere.  Hopefully the more we do it the better she will get.   We had a lot of fun  - see photo in my Extras.,  She  was ready to go back in her cage at 4pm.

I got the bus back to the village and walked home.  It was getting dark by this time.  I was ready for my tea, a sit down and some TV viewing.

Steps today -14,411

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.