TWISTIES

Snowed overnight and this morning - then it turned to rain. And its still raining this evening.  Not nice weather at all.  I haven't even crossed the threshold.  I did intend going out to get my recycling bin in after it had been emptied but when I looked out of the window this afternoon I noticed that a kind neighbour had already brought it in ..... and they had cleared a pathway through the snow on my driveway.  Think it was probably Jackie or Andy from next door who did it. 

My cold is slightly better this evening but I have spent the day on the sofa with a box of tissues handy as my nose was streaming.  I've caught up on some TV viewing including The Serpent and Long Lost Family.

Listened to the football on the radio this evening - 8.15pm kick off.  Newcastle got a goal after 2 mins and they played well for a while.  Unfortunately Crystal Palace got 2 goals in the first half to take the lead.  Newcastle didn't manage to equalise in the second half so it was a loss for the Toon.

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " Multiples of the same item "  - so here are a few twisty ties which are handy to use to close plastic bags.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting. 

Musical link - TWISTING  by The Pool by Dire Straits

Im also joining in with Skeena for the  Mono Month Challenge.  Not sure if I can keep up the mono theme for a whole month but I will give it a go.

Steps today - 2,426

CORONA CLASSIC - Ikarian Bows by String Demons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.