Wide Wednesday - ORANGES ARE NOT THE ONLY FRUIT

The Wide Wednesday theme today as chosen by BobsBlips  is  Book Title . I hadn't given the challenge any thought until today so I just had to wait until something popped into my head.  It happened as I was peeling an orange this afternoon - I remembered the book " Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit - written by Jeanette Winterson. So this is a bit of an emergency blip and is the best I could come up with at short notice. 

Musical link -  ORANGE Crush by R.E.M

My cold is a lot better today and I was motivated to do some household chores including lots of ironing.  I didn't venture out though as it has just rained constantly all day and I'm sure the dampness would not have been very pleasant.

At 6pm I joined my neighbours to clap for Captain Sir Tom Moore.  An inspirational man whose name will go down in history.

Steps today - 4,196

CORONA CLASSIC - Where Angels Fear To Tread soundtrack by Rachel Portman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.