Happy Lunar New Year

Following on from yesterday with me forgetting when my physio appointment was I set my alarm for 5 to 8 and at 8am I was ringing the Health Centre.  Its a busy time as everyone who wanted an appointment today has to ring first thing in the morning.  In the end I waited 10 mins for my call to be answered.  The receptionist wasn't able to help me though as physio appointments aren't on their system.  So she gave me the phone number for Blaydon Health Centre who did have the records.  When I phoned them I was 19th in the queue and was hanging on the phone for 25 mins before I spoke to someone.  Even then it wasn't easy as she had to look through all the physio appointments for this week to find mine.  Turns out I'm booked in for tomorrow.  ( If I get another appointment I will make sure I make a note of it straight away to save all the hassle Ive had today.)

As my appointment wasn't today I decided to go back to bed for a couple of hours.  Rest of the day just pottering around until it was time to go to Slimming Group.  16 of us there this week.. including another two new members.  My weight stayed the same ... again. Glad its not a gain but I could do with a weight loss after putting on so much over Christmas/New Year. 

Today marks the start of the Chinese New Year.  2022 is the Year Of The Tiger.  I looked round the house for something with a Chinese theme and decided on this small painting which Ive had for many years.  There is a faded label on the back which reads  Chinese Miniature Panel,  THE CAT.   Blanshard Products, Croydon.  

Steps today - 7,121

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.