TELECOMMUNICATIONS

The Mono Monday theme today is " Time Capsule". One of the choices was ..." What would you put in a time capsule today that will be interesting to people in 20 years time? " I thought about the challenge all day but couldn't really come up with anything,  However when I was using my mobile phone this evening I decided on a telecommunications theme and " dug out  " some examples that I had round the house.

First is a vintage style push button telephone form the 1980's.  This phone was in use here for quite a few years.  Then you can see my first ever mobile phone bought in 2001.  Not a Smartphone of course.  Then the cordless " house phone " I use at the moment. I know a lot of people these days don't seem to have a house phone.  Last is my current mobile phone bought last year. I'm sure this will be updated before too long. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting the challenge.

Had a phone appointment this morning with a doctor at the Health Centre regarding my high blood pressure.  She decided to prescribe an additional tablet to take alongside the one I already take. And I need to get another BP check in 6 weeks time.  She said I could collect the new tablets from the chemist this afternoon.  So I walked to the village to get them and did some shopping as well.

The strong winds eased overnight and today was calm and sunny - but bitterly cold.  I walked to the village through the allotments and there were two trees across the path.  Not quite blocking it so I was able to pass OK. 

When I saw the physio last week she made me an appointment to come again this week.  I think she wrote the day/ time on a piece of paper.  But I can't find that piece of paper... I can't even be 100% sure she gave me it.  I sort of assumed the appointment would be on the online system and I could just check there.  Anyway I have no idea when the appointment is. So Im going to have to ring the Health Centre early in the morning to check.  My appointment might actually be tomorrow ... hopefully not too early so I can get ready and get there in time. ( Im hoping it wasn't today and Ive missed it ). Not too keen on this getting old and forgetting stuff lark!.

Steps today - 8,094

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.