Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SUNDAY SNOOZE

Not much to report today.  Got on with some household chores and watched TV.  I also made some soup using the ingredients I won in the raffle at slimming group.  The pack of veg was carrot, onion and coriander  - I also added some lentils to thicken the soup.  It looks OK.  I will try some tomorrow.

My blip show Tino - finally settled in one of his beds.  Neither him nor Lily like it when Im doing chores such as hoovering ... or anything that involves me being active.  Any activity seems to unsettle them. They wonder what's going on.  Lily usually just hides away.... but Tino gets likes to be involved - he gets under my feet, follows me around and " talks " a lot.

I will try and get to bed at a reasonable hour this evening as I have an early start tomorrow to catch a train to Northallerton.  Becky, Mike and Astrid are already there and staying in a hotel overnight.  Looking forward to see in them tomorrow morning.

UPDATE --- Just got an e mail from Trans Pennine Express to let me know my train to Northallerton in the morning has been cancelled.  However the LNER train I was originally booked on seems to be running and I didn't cancel my ticket so hopefully I can catch that train.  My return Trans Pennine train seems to be still running.  Im trying to keep calm but it just seems as though every time I try to travel by train there are problems. Wish me luck tomorrow.

Steps today - 3,514.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.