No longer sleeping

The flowers I blipped a fortnight ago are no longer all sleeping .... most of them have sprung to life. I wasn't sure if they would look Ok as a mono shot but Im quite pleased with the result.  I have added the colour version in my Extras. Thanks to BikerBearfor hosting the Flower Friday challenge

Musical link  BLOOMING FLOWER- by Chante Moore.

Last evening as I was working my way through blip comments my computer decided to " play up".  It wouldn't connect to the internet.  That was strange as I was still able to get online using my phone.  I tried different things but had no joy so I just had to switch off and leave it. I spent so much time trying to sort it that it was too late to do any comments using my phone so I just had to head for bed.

When I switched the computer on this evening I had the same problem - no internet connection.  Hub was working fine and my phone was picking up the WiFi.  I used my phone to Google to find a way to  troubleshoot  the problem and I found something to try  .... and it worked.  Phew. So I'm back in business ... hopefully permanently. Still behind with comments of course but I will catch up ASAP.

It has rained constantly all day. I did wait before going to the village in case there was a dry spell but instead of that the rain got worse.  So it was a damp and dismal outing. I saw no one else walking but the village itself was quite busy.  A few of the items I wanted were out of stock but I can make do without.

Had a nice Whatsapp chat with Becky this afternoon. She's doing fine.

Steps today - 7,680

CORONA CLASSIC - ( A tribute to Christopher Plummer who died today aged 91.)     Edelweiss from The Sound Of Music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.