COSY KITTY

My entry for Admirer's Silly Saturday is my cat Lily.  You can't see her but I assure you she is in this blip shot.   I noticed a while back that she had a favourite spot in the bathroom to sleep where there were warm pipes running underneath the floorboards.  So to make her more comfy I put an old throw down on top of the bathmat which was already there.  At first she just slept on top of it but recently I have been finding her all wrapped up inside the throw.  Its amazing how she does it as she gets herself completely covered and as cosy as can be.  Maybe not so silly after all.

Musical link COMFY AND COZY - by Conway Twitty

Another day of constant rain but I hadn't intended going anywhere anyway.  I nipped out to feed the birds but that's the only fresh air I got today.

At 3pm I settled down to listen to the football on the radio.  It was a home game  -  Newcastle V Southampton.  It turned out to be very eventful.   Willock, a player who only joined Newcastle this week, scored the first goal after 16 mins.  Newcastle got a second goal after 26 mins - claimed by Almiron ( but it possibly went in off a Southampton player). So far so good.  But on 30 mins Southampton scored. However Newcastle player Almiron put the ball in the net just before half time so Newcastle went to into the break 3 - 1 up.  Things went from bad to worse in the second half when Southampton got another goal and then soon after that Newcastle had a player sent off. So down to 10 men with the score at Newcastle 3 Southampton 2.  Could Newcastle hang on to that lead.?   Well it seemed impossible after one of their players was injured and had to be stretchered off.  A substitution wasn't possible as Newcastle had already used up their allocation of 3 substitutes so they had to play the last 17 mins with 9 men.  It was nail biting stuff just willing Newcastle to do everything they could to stop Southampton scoring.  And they did.  In fact Newcastle played with determination for the whole game.  A much better performance than they have given for a very long time.  It was actually a game where I wished I was in the stands watching.  I've recorded Match Of The Day and I'm looking forward to watching it later.

Steps today - 2,389

CORONA CLASSIC - Summon the Heroes by John Williams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.