NEW SCHOOL

Morrisons as usual this morning.  Weather was  cold - but dry and bright. After breakfast I fell asleep on the sofa, then I watched a bit of TV, sorted out some clothes and put the washing on.  Then I just " faffed about on my phone " and watched some more TV .....   and suddenly it was 5pm - and I hadn't taken my blip shot.

So I quickly got my coat on and headed out to the local comprehensive school. The Wide Wednesday theme today is " Something New " so I took some shots of the new buildings which have sprung up in the school grounds in the last 2 years. My blip shows just one of them.  Work costing £15 million started in 2018 and the new buildings were taken into use just a few weeks ago.  The original school buildings date from 1962 and were well past their best.  They are in the process of being demolished. Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge.

Musical link  BUILD- by The Housemartins

I have added an Extra showing the lovely sky I saw while I was out this afternoon.

Something amazing happened today.  A parcel I sent to a friend in America was received by her.  Doesn't sound amazing I can hear you say.  Well I posted this parcel on 6th December and I started tracking it online.  I have sent many parcels to the USA and every time they have gone straight from the UK to New York, been stuck in Customs there for a bit and then moved on to be delivered to the recipient.  This time my parcel went to Bridgetown, Barbados. It arrived there on 9th December. And there it stayed.   After a couple of weeks  I contacted Royal Mail.  They weren't very helpful.  They suggested the parcel had been sent to Bridgetown because New York was probably busy and Bridgetown wasn't. Well that didn't make sense as after 2 weeks it was still  in Bridgetown.  Anyway I kept checking to see if it moved on.... it didn't.  I complained via e mail  to U.S.P.S - no response at all.  I was almost giving up hope but when I checked on 23rd January I found out that the parcel had finally moved on and had arrived in New York.  And today its actually been delivered to my friend in Massachusetts.  Yay.

Musical link BUILD by The Housemartins

Steps today - 7,235

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.