Looking out

MonoMonday theme: Looking Out.   Thanks to SueMiddleton for hosting.
I went down to mail a letter and asked the woman in the post office if I could take a photo through the window for the theme. 
"Sure," she said. "Come on around the counter."
I didn't expect that!  I was able to get right up to the window and get a better shot than I would have from the other side of the counter. So many friendly and helpful people around here.
Update on the water situation. It's 3:30 and we're waiting for a plumber to arrive. Unfortunately the woman I mentioned yesterday wasn't able to come this morning because her dad had a medical problem and she needed to be with him. G managed to contact another plumber, and he was available on short notice. He was recommended by the guy at the building supplies store as the best person to deal with well issues. I went to town earlier to pick up a new pump, so we have everything here ready to go. Not sure if all the work can be completed today, but at least things are moving. Workers on this island sometimes have a reputation for working "on island time", maybe coming next week or the week after, so I'm feeling very lucky to have this plumber available today. We might get some snow tomorrow, so fingers crossed it all works out. 

Latest update on the well: should be fixed on Thursday because the plumber needs to order some wire and pipes

Extra: I went into the ferry waiting area and took this photo looking out from the window in there. Good to have an option just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.