Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Drumbowie

A lazy start to the day was followed by some productive time on the computer. By mid-afternoon I decided it was time for a walk.

Headed up and over towards Little Denny and Drumbowie Reservoirs. It was cold but dry, although the overcast skies suggested rain wasn't far away.

In the event, the sun broke through for a brief time as I walked along the road next to Drumbowie Reservoir, giving me the opportunity of a photo for my Blip journal. A short while later the rain did come, firstly as a light shower then slightly heavier. Thankfully it didn't get any worse.

By then it was getting dark but, thankfully, my route was eastwards (meaning the wind and rain were at my back) and downhill all the way back into Denny. Just missed one bus home, so went for a coffee and did a bit of grocery shopping before catching the next bus an hour later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.