Muesli

I’ve been intending to make muesli for ages. I finally found a recipe that suited ( ie quantities) and put this together this morning. It smells great as I oven roasted the seeds and nuts.

Our day started with a bike ride and met Grange for a walk. Then collected the children from school, made pikelets for them ( and ate a few myself) then up to the accountant, then home for tea before minding the other grandchildren while their parents and Max went to a school function. phew. Now I’m settling down with mint tea and my new book waiting to go home at a time to be determined. All quiet ...fingers crossed. Elijah wants his Muma ( he started preschool and is a bit sooky). I said she was at school with Max and would be home soon. He gave that some consideration and thankfully lay down and pulled up the sheet. It’s nice when they are cooperative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.