TINY TUESDAY

I have come to the conclusion that as far as Blip is concerned, I must be completely bonkers!  I have just spent the last half an hour in the garden, wearing just my pink robe!  "Indecent" Mrs. HCB trying to get a "half decent" shot of a snowdrop that was being blown about by a bitingly cold wind - now tell me that isn’t mad!

These particular snowdrops are very special to us because they belonged to Mr. HCB’s mother, who died over 20 years ago, but they come up every year and remind us of her and how much she loved her garden.  Mr. HCB put them into two pots last year, as they weren’t flowering that well, so this year, they are a bit scant, but hopefully by next year, they will be looking good again.

There is a bitterly cold wind this morning so although the sun is shining, it feels ffffreeeeezing! But undaunted, I kept clicking until I got something I was happy with for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

I often ask Mr. HCB which shot he likes best, but he was on his way out to go walking with his friend so I chose this one, complete with dewdrops.  It made me think how often we are blown about by the wind and the storms of life - and all that’s going on around us or within us but if our roots go deep and we stand firm, we can withstand even the fiercest winds.  If these tiny little snowdrops can do it, then so can we!

“Dig deep and pull the roots of confidence 
     from the ground of your being, 
          standing firm in the raging storm 
               until sunlight blossoms inside you.” 
Curtis Tyrone Jones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.