Trees .... on the ground and in the sky

A beautiful day .... good to be out walking with my canine buddies. Plenty of meeting and greeting with other dogs in Pollok Park this morning.

With the sun being low in the sky there were plenty of shadows. I rather liked the silhouette of the bare, tree branches on the grass and then there was the silhouette of the branches against the brilliant blue sky.

PS  First of all I must apologise for not commenting last night. I am a driver of necessity not pleasure. When we came out of choir practice last night we were confronted with a white out blizzard of sleet .... the roads very quickly turning white. 

I immediately become very tense and go into panic mode. My biggest fear is that the car won't make it up the hill, or the lights will turn red and then I'm forced to do a hill start on the slippy road. I arrived home, quite safely, but didn't risk turning into the driveway. I wasn't worth a button so just went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.