Magnolia/St Giles Cripplegate

Overcrowded journey to work today, thanks to a cracked rail at New Cross (do I sound like Reginald Perrin?!) - but not as late as I was expecting to be, so I took the opportunity to do a mini diversion around St Giles Cripplegate on my way through the Barbican complex.  The magnolia tree is gearing up for an early spring, by the looks of it.

Super busy day at work - a team meeting at 11:30am, a phone meeting at 12:30pm, which overran into my lunch hour, talked about the CRM for my whole lunch break, then back to another phone call at 2:30pm.  Then a difficult line management meeting at 3:30pm.  Still had tons to do, so carried on working until gone 6:30pm - then (literally) ran to Cannon Street, only to find my train was cancelled and I had to get one to Lewisham and wait there for a connecting one.  Home eventually though.  Too tired to cook properly as I'd planned, so did myself some cheesy scrambled eggs with chopped spring onion.  Delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.