Silk Street tree

About to leave for work this morning, then realised I needed to send some photos I took for work last week.  Did that as quick as I could and caught the next train instead, then hurried on to work as we had an all staff meeting, chaired by my manager for the first time as acting chief exec.  I was a couple of minutes late - standard - but didn't miss too much.  She struck a very welcome tone following the departure of our much less touchy-feely boss last week!

Did Pilates at lunch - much gentler this week, with the lovely Beatriz.  After work I went to the cinema at the Barbican (again!) with Char, to watch The Personal History of David Copperfield.  Great film - I wasn't too sure at first as it just seemed a bit odd, and a bit hurried, but it morphed nicely into quirky, colour-blind, and well-paced and I really enjoyed it.  Got the giggles with Char about halfway through when someone (not either of us) did a stinky fart and we both shared my scarf to cover our noses.

Snapped this tree shadow in Silk Street on my way to the station afterwards.  Got home a little after 9pm and chilled out with Tim for a while before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.