Squeeeeeee!

Why oh why was today the day I decided to take the long lens off my camera before heading out for a walk?!  I really wasn't expecting this sight that greeted me at the pond - seems pretty early - but also so lovely!  (Also a weird reminder of just how long all this pandemic craziness has been going on, as I was photographing wee ones like this in last year's lockdown, too.)

Tim's new saddle was a success today, but he turned up back at home early from his ride this morning, as his gear change cable had snapped.  Poor thing was stuck in the lowest set of gears with his legs going like a windmill to get home!  He went and bought a new cable this afternoon (thank goodness for bike shops being considered essential!) and fitted it this evening, while I was still working.

Busy, busy work day.  Called my Mum mid-morning - she's still not sounding brilliant, but had had a good night's sleep and was feeling a bit better.  I posted my little care package to her when I went out this afternoon - hope it cheers her up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.