Heading Home

It was time for me to return home to England today. I’m so thankful for our non-stop service from Denver to London and that we now run it year-round which is new this winter.

The flight doesn’t leave until later afternoon so I had time for a walk around a park near the hotel before checking out at 11. We had snow here the last two days so it was nice to walk in the snow. My friend who I’d had dinner with last night took me to the airport and on the way we went to one of my favourite bakeries for lunch.

The airport was busy this Friday afternoon as I’m sure many were leaving for the weekend or returning home after a week of work in Denver. The lines were long at both check in and security but they kept moving fast. Very efficient!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.