Swedish Dining - Day 3

It was Day 3 of the Cross-country skiing World Cup races in Falun, Sweden.  Today’s races were sprints and again, Sweden’s new superstar sprinter - Linn Svahn - had a very good day in the ladies race, gaining the Gold. Also, in the men’s race, Sweden’s Oskar Svensson came in second. It was a very exciting couple of hours in my day!

To accompany the skiing, I had a Swedish cinnamon roll - a kanelbullar - with my coffee. Oh, and yes!  I still have my little Christmas tree up!  (And a bigger one behind me!) - a lovely cheerful bright spot during the dark days of a winter lockdown. I’m not alone - I know others are doing the same!

I brought out my small collection of Dala horses - they are from Dalarna, the same region where Falun is located.  

This evening I made my last Swedish main meal - one of my favourite comfort food meals - meatballs, mashed potato and peas, with lingonberry jam. My little friend ‘Moose’ joined in with the Swedish fun. Oh, and I have one more little princess cake (see yesterday), so that might be eaten as an evening snack.

Another similar blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.