The Making of an Image

There are times when I pass many people without feeling any inclination to stop and talk, forcing me to wonder if I'm just not up for it on that particular day, worried it will be one of those when it's going to be a lot of effort. Then I get a 'hit' and it feels like I've just been waiting for that one specific person to come along. I was simply waiting for our trajectories to cross.
 
It felt like that today. The stranger I eventually stopped turned out to be a fellow blipper and her husband soon worked out who I was. Thank you, Denise. It was lovely to meet you both.

The winds abated in the afternoon and I was tempted out again to see what the late afternoon light might bring. As so often, I was duly rewarded for my effort.

Thanks for all the love this last few days or so. I do really appreciate your generosity. Having been away and now recovered (remarkably quickly) from a stinker of a cold, I've had a lot, on catching up with my life. It's felt even more chaotic in my head than usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.