Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Pod

People familiar with my previous work environments will be amused at the idea of me working in a "clean desk" office. The solution lies in me having two cupboards that I can bundle stuff into at the end of the day, no questions asked.

This has been my work home for a year now; one pod in a much larger open plan space behind. I started top right and have migrated to bottom left. There are no single offices in this place, except for the senior management tier, so the reasonable adjustment I eventually secured at my last place wasn't seen as tenable. I have my earphones in a lot, but I will concede that working in an environment like this has enabled a quicker social integration. I do need to escape to the park at lunchtime though.

And you'll see that more than three months on, the conker installation continues in the guise of Pacman. Some might say this has been my most enduring impact on the workplace culture to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.