Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

A Room of One's Own

It was a year ago today that I decided to surface my thoughts about having Asperger's Syndrome. My year ago blip covers that territory, although it's only five months since I posted that. The comments on that blip confirm what a supportive blip community we have, and that support extends into corporeal worlds of family and work.

Today's blip is a result of part of that support. A week ago I moved into my own office as the open plan environment that I'd been in for the previous couple of years was a contributory factor in some of the issues I was facing. I'm still spending most of the day in meetings elsewhere, but I now have this space to decompress and concentrate.

You can tell I've just moved in - my desk is never usually that tidy.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.