Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Snowdrops , Weston Park

I visited Weston Park today, in preparation for the blip meet on Sunday.  Frustratingly the weather forecast on Sunday is not ideal, with Storm Ciara due to bring in rain and very strong winds during the day.  I'll be putting an update onto the blip meets forum for feedback from those that have indicated their interest in coming along, so we can gain some consensus on what to do.

I wanted to capture some aerial shots of Paine's Bridge, with my original intention of practising for Sunday, when I wanted to get a group photo of the blippers on the bridge.  Whether that now happens, is in the hands of the weather gods.

In the end I was encouraged by the wide Wednesday theme of something new so took some photos of these snowdrops, which were at their best in Temple Wood, lit by the low sun.  

Day Miles: 3.2 miles       Total Miles: 188.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.