The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Cliché

Because I couldn't think what else to photograph, and didn't take any other good photos today. And lenses are quite pretty things, in an odd sort of way. But I don't have more than one, so I have to take the photograph with the lens on the camera, in the mirror. This proves to make focusing difficult, because as the camera autofocuses on its own focus ring in the mirror, the focus ring moves, thus making the initial autofocus incorrect. The camera got rather confused, and didn't manage to get itself focused right at all, so I had to use manual. Hence the fact that the picture is still not terribly well focused!

This morning I had a French lesson, which didn't go terribly well. I had struggled a lot with my homework, not with the French, but with the nature of the exercise! It was a 'put the words from the list into the gaps in the paragraph' exercise, and I find them really hard even in English! I am still not sure I managed to make my (French) French teacher understand that it was that I found difficult and not the vocab. Oh well.

I did another English Lit practice exam paper today. 'The Kraken' poem by Alfred, Lord Tennyson (why's he not just called Lord Tennyson?), and an essay on the character of Mr Gradgrind, in Charles Dickens' Hard Times. Phew! I was quite tired when I'd finished, in an information-overload sort of way, so I went for a run. I felt very virtuous afterwards, and very puffed!

Me and Mum did a joint effort making some millionaire's shortbread for tonight's housegroup, only to find out it was cancelled because the hosts (melmany and family) were ill with colds. So now we have all the shortbread to eat!

Many thanks for all the recent hearts and stars - know that they are very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.