Today went much better than expected, until early this evening when Nicky rang to tell me that she had Ella the Wonderdog put to sleep this morning. ( She was 17+ a bit years, so had a very good innings).  She was'nt an affectionate dog, although I do think we kinda bonded on the sofa last time I was down spending time with her. She was feisty, a real character, & I shall miss our walkabouts. It was Ella that introduced me to Cockington Country park. She lead, I followed. I thank her for that.

Had a lovely walk down through Pathfields to the river this afternoon with the dogs. Slices of raw carrots for Bob, a cunning plan to stop him going walkabout, he's a real piggy so if there's food ..... it worked he was hot on my heels. I found some pieces of ceramic tile plus a small piece of pink floral china on the beach, a surprise find this far up the river Teign. Lola was happy fetching sticks. She has been winding me up this evening. Bob, a Jack Russell, was crashed out & spread across one sofa, & I had removed the blanket & sat on the other. Lola was NOT impressed. I'm no Barbara Woodhouse, so at the time did'nt realise that I was the problem. Not until I went to make dinner. Then she settled herself in & went to sleep. I am definitely NOT sharing my bed with these 2 mutts ...... No way Jose!
Just watched The Great Pottery Throwdown on catch up. Just got White House Farm to go then I'm up to date. 3 programmes that I like to watch all on at 9pm. Typical!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.