Another busy Networking day

This morning I even had to get up before 7am - but I failed slightly!
I am just so far away, I do not hear anything!
However, I made it and was on the way 15 min late but there in time.
Neil (customer Neil) was there and showed off with his new headshots - and loves especially to show the paper bag shot.
I am so happy I could make him happy! 
I meat a few interesting people trough the speed "dating" process and we were done at 10 am.
My next meeting was at Collabor8te at 11am.
Good that I was early, as I went to the wrong address first ! 
Caroline was giving me a tour around and the place is really nice!
Then we sat together with her and her friend Sharon.
She had already decided that she wants me to do her new photos! 
she is looking for a media package and wants to shoot on location. She knows what she wants and I am sure it will be a super fun shoot.
Also price wise are her expectations in order!
Sharon needs headshots, but dreads the process! My kind of customer!! 
I think she will give it a go after - I think I was convincing I can make her relaxed.

We were done just after 12 pm and I was heading home. When I saw John Lewis I remembered that Neil wanted me to look at a Canon GX5 he is wanting to buy, so I went in the galleries.
First thing I passed by was a TYPO shop!! I LOVE Typo and did nt know we had one in Glasgow.
I had been in the shop in Johannesburg a few years back and adored it. They have the most beautiful notebooks and are not expensive! Totally love it. I managed only to buy one notebook and a "sort your shit out" mini notepad to, well, sort my shit out on daily basis.
Then I looked at the camera! Nice wee thing!

After that I took the subway home and stopped over at paper cup for a coffee and a wee bit sorting my new contacts.

I was finally at home after 3 pm and had some breakfast.

Working away since.
Happy that I got the wedding stuff sorted yesterday, that was the biggie of the week (after the headshots of course)

I was tagged 3 times on a linkedIn post, that Glasgow BusinessClub is looking for a professional photographer. So I emailed them for the details.

Reply was that they want their own official photographer, but are a not for profit organisation and could not pay. Instead that would offer me free membership!!!
Well:

12 events a year to be covered  - equals about 3 - 3.600 GBP worth work

Annual Membership fee -> 195 GBP

Come on!! 

I have not replied yet as I was too pi$%& off. Will do tomorrow or on Monday.

Blipping the Paper cup Boys in the creative board writing process.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.