My Kind of a Ride!!!!!

This is a back Blip!   When the fuel pump broke, and I rescued my friends again,  I was asked to drive them to a furniture store.   The next day I picked them up and off we went!
      I am a country girl, with a huge country heart.  I also, had owned horses for 46 years, and actually still am very passionate them.   Three years ago I realized it was time to close that chapter of my life, and move on.   That was how I ended up living in a 55+ community.
     When I found this wooden horse in the furniture shop I was beside myself with joy, and how I wanted to buy this!   The horse is about 16.2 or 16.3 hands tall.  I could just see over the side saddle!   What joy I felt as I walked around the statue!!!!!
     But, alas.......  I returned to my sanity, sighed and patted the statue before I walked away.   It was a wondrous moment, I traveled back in time and for a few moments I was that young girl, out in the pasture with my daughter, Zanna watching the horses graze and come over to us for a carrot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.