Warmer = Bike Riding Time.......

After a really cold night, our temps warmed up today.   When the girls and I were walking this morning, bike riders had crawled out of the woodwork and were riding everywhere's.   The wind was very low, like a mild breeze.   You could tell there was pent-up energy because all zipping around corners and flying down the roads.   There a lot of smiles and waves, all over!  I was able to get Silver out and ride 11 miles.  I discovered that I was a little stiff in my muscles from last weekends long ride.
     Todays Blip is a Red Maple.  The leaves have turned color from the extreme color for Florida.  They willl stay on the tree until it warms up and signals the tree to swell buds, develop new leaves and pushed the old, red leaves off.  In the mean time, we have some really pretty color.
      The extra is an view of the Hurricane tree, from the east.    The view I posted a few days ago was from the north.   This morning when the girls and I were walking the brilliant blue sky was behind the trunk that had shed all of it's bark.  The morning sun illuminated the trunk with a softness and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.