Hurricane Irma Tree, 2017

From time to time I update this tree.   In 2017 Hurricane Irma came through.  I was selling my house and buying my villa when I had to put everything on hold for 13 days.    Where I lived in Williston, I was out of power for 13 days.   The temp inside the house was 103, with high humidity.  Both places were waiting on electric so I could sign papers to sell the house and sign papers to buy the villa.   It was a very hard time.
     After I moved in I found the hurricane tree that had had a tornado reach downward and twist the whole top off of this tree.    Since then I have from time to time, updated the tree as the top rots away and the lower branches crack and fall off.    
      This is what is left....  still standing tall but barer and barer.  It has been fascinating to see how nature recycles herself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.