CAMA CAMA CAMA CAMELLIA.....................

................you come and go, you come and gooooo....

Despite another glorious day I had a day intoday.  Catching up on the new EDPS Camera Club project for February.  This month it is to do with Abstract.   Not a genre I particularly like or am comfortable with, however the idea is to get creative and look at things differently so I will be giving it a go.  I must admit since doing photography I have seen several photos on here for Abstract Thursday that I actually really like, so best to keep an open mind.

Helped Hubby with painting the spare bedroom - well OK I did one corner and a small part of a wal - well I have to leave my mark.  He prefers me out of the way when he's decorating anyway.

Yesterday afternoon (about 2.00 pm) I booked my tickets to go up to Edinburgh a couple of weeks time to accompany G for this tongue biopsy.    He already had a ticket booked for his next trip so all I needed to do was cancel one and re-arrange it.  With Virgin this was simple and I could do it myself in a few minutes, ad OK pay £10 admin fees (even though it's me doing the admin)!!!  

However with Avanti you can't do that.  I had to ring up to ask the to do it.  It is very difficult to described what you needed over the phone, especially as the person at the other end had a very strong Asian accent (very good English) just not easy to understand.  He was very patient however and helpful.  We did eventually get it done (took well over 30 minutes).  I then asked for him to send it to my via e-mail so I could print it off myself, "sorry madam we can't do that" WHAT!!  So I said I'd have actual tickets by post (I don't use a phone for things like that)!!

Wow the tickets arrived this morning at 9:15!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Amazing really.

Well that's it for today.  Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for my blip of yesterday (of course I personally arranged the scenery, the weather and reflections myself!!!!!!!!!!.

Take care, stay safe, have a lovely day, and see you all tomorrow.  Now getting prepared for storm Ciara!!!!

This is my entry for Flower Friday.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.