OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL MORNING.................

..................oh what a wonderful day


The day started off with a trip to the dentist.  Just a check up.  Everything  is good, had to have some x-rays because they haven't done any for a couple of years but that was all.  They seem to be doing them every 6 months now, so next appointment in August!!??

Then I wanted to go somewhere local with camera so I popped over to Hawkshead.  Usually avoid it in the summer months but in the winter it's much better.  I went via Newby Bridge, Lakeside, Esthwaite Water etc.  Roads were lovely and quiet.

I had a wander round St Michael's Church grounds, then into the church taking several photos.  After that I just wandered around the town with just workmen around really - it was lovely.

I then went back to Esthwaite Water and had coffee and panini in the cafe there - the above photo is the view that I had to "suffer" whilst eating the panini.  The  lady in there, Jude by name, is interested in photography so we had a chat.  Then I wandered around the side of the lake, walked through the woods and then came home.

G phoned to say that his tongue biopsy appointment has come in, which will be on 18th February.  So I will be going up to Edinburgh to help him through this and then he will come back to stay with us for a while to recuperate.

Thank you for dropping by.  Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  I will now go and catch up on all your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.