WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Everyday beauty

... is what Blipfoto is about for me. This cat looks far too classy to be an alley cat. Extra: Rule of Thirds; I couldn't decide which to blip.

Sorry blip number 2,500 is so unimaginative; alleycats yet again! It's been a cloudy couple of days, and S has gone off with the car for a few days, so blip adventures were limited. When I posted my first blip on 4 January 2012, the best I hoped for was to manage an uninterrupted year, and I wasn't convinced I'd even do that. Here I am, over eight years later, still blipping most days. 

The longer you do it, the more valuable it is. I love being able to look back at all those bright splashes of memory recalling individual days. And when you travel as much as I do, blips are the best souvenirs. So I can't see me stopping any time soon. Thanks to everyone who still visits my journal, and especially to all those blippers whom I've met and who have become friends, not just blipmates. Off to raise a glass now. Long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.