WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Ancient

The one on the left, that is :)

Thanks everyone for the comments, stars and hearts for blip number 2,500. Sorry I didn't find anything more exciting. After I'd blipped it, I spent the evening in the Backstop with S and T, where we managed to buy so many rounds that we went through the entire free tapa sequence, past the octopus and back to jamón again. At that point we left, and had a final glass at Robert's Top where an R&B session was going on, before heading home. Good bad Friday night habits ... 

Today, finally, it was genuinely sunny in the morning, so S and I went on the walk around Orgiva I've done previously with the walking group. As you can see it passes by some very old olive groves. It was very warm, and although it wasn't a particularly long or strenuous walk, I was rather disappointed to find the bar closed when we got to Orgiva. So we walked another half hour back to the car and stopped in Velez de Benaudalla for a beer on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.