A glorious day for a walk

Had a very restless night including a couple of hours awake between 4 and 6 (useful for catching up on blip!) but when I woke again at 8 the sun was shining so hard that I had to get up and out for a walk.

It still took me an hour or so to get organised but I got there and headed to our local country park.

I’m so glad I did - an 80 minute walk through a working farm, past fields of cows, highland cattle and horses, up hill and down dale, through beautiful (but muddy) forest paths and through glades of snowdrops - as I covered 5 miles.

Home to strip and remake the beds before heading to the salon for a much needed pedicure!

Picked up by Mr PHL and we headed off to pick up some euros. Home again and checked the ferry website to see if our sailing had been affected by the coming storm Ciara and no not yet but we are keeping an eye on things.

The rest of the evening has been spent packing the van with clothes and incidentals and sorting all the final myriad of little things that you do before you go away.
Extra is a collage of the many lovely things I saw whilst out walking. Thanks to Anni for hosting flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.