A right old carry on

Been an odd sort of a day what with one thing and another. Started off ok and was a bit up and down. I’ve had a weird pain under my ribs on the Jeff hand side in and off all day, sore to touch but can breathe and move around all right with no pain. Suspect I’ve just pulled a muscle. Mr PHL has had a dicky tummy on and off which seems to have settled finally and Miss PHL has had a relatively normal day with the dig glued to her side.

Was planning a roast chicken dinner but we didn’t fancy it so postponed till tomorrow and knocked up a quick spaghetti carbonara instead.

Planned a bath but the cold water tap has seized so will need to try to sort it tomorrow after Googling potential problems.

Instead we watched the Pottery throw down and just after it finished and Miss PHL had gone to bed, we were plunged into darkness. Luckily the power was only out fir a couple of minutes but the internet took a little longer to turn itself on again. According to the Energy website the outage covers quite a wide area and may not be fully restored until 11.15 so I think we were lucky to only have a short outage.

On the positive side I managed to reset the clock on the oven for the first time ever before coming to bed. That was when I realised I had no blip! Cast my eyes round the hallway and spotted this collection of Carry on films and thought it was appropriate. I don’t remember there being 30 but did enjoy the ones I remember seeing at the time. I expect they are very dated now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.