Guests for dinner

Washer/dryer arrived in the advised time slot - full marks to the delivery company who took away my old machine to be recycled. Mr PHL installed it this evening and the test wash seems successful, much quieter than the old one.

I nipped off to the shopping centre to pick up some holiday cash and some shopping. Miss PHL called whilst I was out and I invited her and her flatmate round for dinner.

Mr PHL headed off for a haircut and to pick up the tartan trews he’d ordered back in 2020 before we headed to Spain. Lockdowns and other distractions meant he only picked them up today. I stayed home to wait for the electrician to arrive. He finally did at 4.30 to say he’ll be back in the morning! Fingers crossed.

Miss PHL and her flatmate arrived at the same time as Mr PHL got back. Phin was very pleased to see them. My chicken risotto seemed to go down well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.