A rollercoaster

That's what today was like and I'm happy to say I did survive it.  It started with a visit to the doctor's office because a chronic skin condition has flared up and I was afraid it would required postponing the surgery again.  Fortunately the doctor saw no reason why I shouldn't have the surgery and prescribed a medication. 

Then I stopped at Lex's house to water her plants and discovered that the heather was in full bloom.  I chose this shot because I love the trunk and limbs of the flowering plum.  

Next I received a call from the cardiologist's office to cancel my appointment for Monday because, they said, they hadn't received a referral.  So I called my doctor's office again and they reported that the referral had been sent but that they would walk it over to the cardiologist's office today.  So I called the cardiologist back and asked if they'd given my appointment away, and they hadn't.

Then I got a recorded message from the pharmacy to say that they didn't have the new medication in stock.  I called them and it turned out that they just didn't have enough in stock to fill the prescription. But they were willing to give me what they did have.  So a trip over there was next, after which I drove home in the rain that started as soon as I walked out the door and got heavier all the way.

I'm so glad this day is over!  I think I will treat myself to a little Amaretto as a reward for getting through it.  Now I know for certain that there's nothing to prevent the surgery on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.