The Last Brandy Bean in Oban

It's nearly 4pm and the wind is getting up. They promised Storm Ciara  would begin here at 12 noon, but they were wrong! It's late!

One of my best presents last Christmas was a box of chocolate Brandy Beans, 60 in the box! There were really brilliant - it's a lovely combination. Today I had one left, so that makes a daily consumption of 1.3 Brandy Beans per day - quite good self-control, I think! So I thought it was worth a Blip, obeying that photographic 'Rule of Thirds', of course!

I did go down to the town this afternoon to take some Photo Club trophies (not mine, I hasten to add) to be engraved, but it was windier and wetter down there so I chickened out of a walk to the shop and drove round the harbour instead on the search for pictures. Nothing much doing yet, so I took a picture of the 'Isle of Mull' and the 'Lord of the Isles', tied up in dock until the storm is over. Could be a while! I put this on as an extra for those ferry fanciers out there! (Sorry - seem to have lost it!)

Quote for the day, which I've remembered this time:

Beverley Nichols, 'Uncle Samson' - "History is one of the few possessions in which Americans are not richer than the rest of the world."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.